Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Swimming

We are so lucky to have the brilliant facility of our swimming pool at Cuddington Croft. Our swimming pool is indoor and heated and used by children across the school. 

Swimming is a compulsory part of the curriculum from Reception to Year 5 whether pupils swim outside school or not.  Children swim for a term each year.  The School is very fortunate to have a pool on site, however it is costly to run, so we do ask for a contribution towards the running costs when your child is due to swim.  However, if insufficient donations are made, the school may have to consider cancelling swimming lessons for that year group. 

There are also after school swimming clubs, details will be circulated to parents via Parentmail.  For Autumn Term dates, please see below.

Children who have been off school on the 48 hour sickness and diarrhoea rule must not go to the after school swimming club even to watch, this prevents contamination.

Timetable for school lessons - Autumn Term

Milne Class (Miss Lehane) – Monday afternoon 11th September to 4th December

Dahl Class (Miss Carpenter) – Friday afternoon 15th September to 8th December and Wednesday 22nd November in lieu of inset day on Friday 24th November

Stanton Class (Miss Fernandes) – Tuesday afternoon 12th September to 17th October and then Thursday afternoon 2nd November to 7th December. Wednesday 20th September (in lieu of Tuesday 19th September – Residential trip).

Walliams Class (Mr Miller) – Thursday afternoon 14th September to 19th October and then Tuesday afternoon 31st October to 5th December

Timetable for after school swimming lessons

Tuesday 12th September to Tuesday 5th December

Wednesday 13th September to Wednesday 6th December

Thursday 14th September to Thursday 7th December (no swimming lesson on a date tbc)

Friday 15th September to Friday 8th December (no swimming lessons on Inset Day 24th November 2017 and one other date tbc)