GLF Schools

GLF Schools

GLF Schools was founded in 2012 in order to enable the federation of Glyn School (an academy in 2011) and Danetree Junior School. Together, we began our journey to become a MAT of more than 1000 talented staff working with over 10,000 children in 40 schools across 5 regions in southern England.

Our Schools

Banbury Region

Banstead Region

Berkshire & Hampshire Region

Caterham Region

Crawley Region

Didcot Region

Epsom Region

London Boroughs

Redhill Region

Sunbury & Camberley Region

School Standards Board (Governing Body)

Cuddington Croft School Schools Standards Board

Staying at the forefront of outstanding education by developing innovative teaching practices, whilst supporting the growth of others.

Cuddington Croft Primary School is part of GLF Schools, a Multi Academy Trust (MAT) made up of Primary and Secondary schools.  The governance structure of the trust had been developed to support both the culture of GLF Schools and the effective management of a growing organisation. GLF Schools recognises the individuality of each school and that each school has its own distinct character and culture that is respectful of its community and context.

The Trust Board is accountable to the Secretary of State for all schools within the MAT and responsible for compliance with government and EFSA requirements, company law and charity law. Whilst the Trust Board will always remain accountable, there is delegation of decision making where appropriate. Further information on GLF governance arrangements can be found here

Each school within the MAT has a School Standards Board (SSB) to provide the local governance function, to which the Trust Board delegates.

Our School Standards Board (SSB) has the following core responsibilities:

  1. Strategic oversight of the education provision of the school(s)
  2. Strategic oversight of compliance of the school(s) with Trust policies
  3. Supporting the Trust Board to ensure good governance across the Trust
  4. Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

Each SSB has a variable number of members, comprised of: voluntary members of the community, elected parent representatives, the Executive Headteacher, and a member of the GLF central team. The members discharge their duties through: twice termly board meetings, monitoring visits and contributing to other working groups and committees within The Trust.  Members also attend training to improve understanding of their role and to keep up to date in the ever-changing educational world.

Name Category Term of Office Date Appointed End of Term

Mrs Faye Thorp - Chair

Community 4 years



Mrs Debra Wiseglass


4 years


Mr Scott Maclean Executive Head Whilst in post



Mrs Emma Burrows

Community 4 years 01/06/2022  

Mr Kevin Davidson

Parent 4 years 01/04/2023  

Neil Thomas (Historic)

Community 4 years 08.04.2020 19.07.2023

Tom Nunes (Historic)

Community 4 years 06.10.2020 19.07.2023
Mrs Penny Garry Clerk to Standards Board  



The Chair of Governors may be contacted at or in confidence through the school office.

Local Governing Body List of relevant Pecuniary or Personal Interests - 1 September 2023 may be found at this link.